City of Bellevue Public Works Department Release Updated Street Resurfacing Schedule

  • 9 August 2018
  • Author: Phil Davidson
  • Number of views: 2510
  • 0 Comments
City of Bellevue Public Works Department Release Updated Street Resurfacing Schedule

The City of Bellevue's Public Works Department has released an updated tentative schedule for the ongoing 2018 Street Resurfacing Program which is being conducted in association with the Nebraska Department of Transportation. This tentative construction schedule shows the projected dates for milling and paving operations as well as the dates that road closures will be necessary to complete improvements. Maps and Detour information is provided with this article.

The resurfacing program is one of the most visible programs the City undertakes each year and is 80% funded through the State program.  Through this program the City resurfaces and repairs streets damaged by age, freezing and thawing, and other factors.  Generally, the work will consist of milling off 2” of the existing surface, and laying down a new asphalt surface course.  This new surface is smooth and will extend the life of the street. Utility adjustments of manholes, valve boxes, and inlets will be completed once milling and resurfacing. 

As with all roadway construction activities, this work may cause an inconvenience to you.  When it is safe, local access will be provided during construction and when construction is not occurring.  It is not anticipated that the construction will require overnight roadway closures.  The public is asked not to move or otherwise tamper with barricades or other warning devices.  They are the primary mechanism for identifying potentially unsafe conditions.  If applicable, please advise others (including children) at your location of the upcoming work and the need to exercise due care when in areas near or adjacent to the construction areas and activities.

 

2018 STREET RESURFACING PROGRAM
TENTATIVE CONSTRUCTION SCHEDULE
DATE MILLING OPERATIONS PAVING OPERATIONS
No Street Closures Required
(under traffic with flaggers)
Street Closures Required
August 9, 2018 Thursday Harvell Drive Harvell Drive
August 10, 2018 Friday Chandler Road Harvell Drive
August 11, 2018 Saturday    
August 12, 2018 Sunday    
August 13, 2018 Monday Chandler Road Harvell Drive
August 14, 2018 Tuesday Chandler Road Harvell Drive
August 15, 2018 Wednesday 36th Street Chandler Road
August 16, 2018 Thursday 36th Street Chandler Road
August 17, 2018 Friday 36th Street Chandler Road
August 18, 2018 Saturday Cedar Island Road 36th Street
August 19, 2018 Sunday    
August 20, 2018 Monday Cedar Island Road 36th Street
August 21, 2018 Tuesday Cedar Island Road 36th Street
August 22, 2018 Wednesday Cornhusker Road (night) Cedar Island Road
August 23, 2018 Thursday Cornhusker Road (night) Cedar Island Road
August 24, 2018 Friday Cornhusker Road (night) Cornhusker Road (night)
August 25, 2018 Saturday    
August 26, 2018 Sunday Cornhusker Road (night) Cornhusker Road (night)
August 27, 2018 Monday Cornhusker Road (night) Cornhusker Road (night)
August 28, 2018 Tuesday Cornhusker Road (night) Cornhusker Road (night)
August 29, 2018 Wednesday   Cornhusker Road (night)
August 30, 2018 Thursday   Cornhusker Road (night)
Note:  Utility adjustments to follow Paving Operations (under traffic with No Street Closure)

 

Print
Categories: Announcements
Tags:
Rate this article:
5.0

x