City of Bellevue Police Department Hosts Annual Awards Ceremony

Chief Ken Clary Presented Badges, Announced Promotions and Presented Awards

  • 10 November 2022
  • Author: Phil Davidson
  • Number of views: 2329
City of Bellevue Police Department Hosts Annual Awards Ceremony

The City of Bellevue Police Department held their Annual Awards Ceremony on Thursday afternoon in the Criss Auditorium at Bellevue University.

Bellevue Police Chief Ken Clary presented the badges, announced the promotions and presented the awards to a number of well deserving Bellevue Police Officers and support staff.

Congratulations to the following Bellevue Police Officers who pinned on their Badge at the Awards Ceremony: Nathan Moore, Tony Paulsen, Kenneth Safford, Charles Shell, Grant Sparr, David Swackhammer and Dan Weber.

Chief Clary also announced the following promotions for these well deserving Bellevue Police Officers:

Sergeants: Brian Benshoof, Craig Haverty and Kirk Meyer

Lieutenants: Howard Banks and John Stuck

Captain: Jay Kirwan

Assistant Chief: Tom Dargy

The City of Bellevue and the Bellevue Police Department would like to thank the following Police Officers and Police Department Employees for receiving their Longevity Certificates for over 30 years of service: Mike Brazda and Dave Stukenholtz

Chief Clary presented the following Lifesavings Awards to Bellevue Police Officers who took action and measures to save a life over the last year: Congratulations and thank you to: Harold Hessig, Marissa Holwerda, Aaron Jezek, Robert Markve, Heather Scholl and Travis Shafer.

Chief Clary also took the opportunity to recognize the Officer of the Quarter for the last two quarters:

2nd Quarter - Officer Jonathon Hobbs

Honorable Mention 2nd Quarter - Detective Tyler Andahl

3rd Quarter - Officer Jordan Spencer

Honorable Mention 3rd Quarter - Officer Marissa Holwerda

The Awards Ceremony ended with the announcement of two Special Recognition Awards that went to Criminal Analyst Ryan Croghan and Lieutenant Joe Milos. Mr. Croghan was recognized for the important impact he has made as the Bellevue Police department's new Criminal Analyst and Lt. Milos was recognized by Chief Clary for receiving the Statewide Mark Vanhorn Award as a Drug Recognition Expert.

The City of Bellevue would like to congratulate all of the members of the Bellevue Police Department that were recognized this afternoon. Bellevue is fortunate to have such a dedicated group of men and women protecting and serving our community!

Categories: Announcements
Rate this article:

«October 2023»